Contact Us


Rancho Ortega Blog discusses matters of public interest in South Orange County, including the communities of San Juan Capistrano, Ladera Ranch and Rancho Mission Viejo.

The writings of Don Juan Ortega on the Rancho Ortega Blog are the personal views of the author. This blog is not authored by nor does it have any affiliation whatsoever with any other person, place or entity using the name "Rancho Ortega" (or any similar name).

We have installed some new anti-spam software, and we are going to try again with open registration. Registration and sign-in information are available at the bottom of the far right column. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, you may email us at



The Villages of Ladera Ranch

Ladera Ranch is a master-planned community that was built out over more than a decade (and remains incomplete today).  As a result, Ladera Ranch is itself made up of nine distinct villages and districts, each consisting of different residential tracts, amenities and commercial projects.  The nine villages and districts are identified on the map below:

The Villages of Ladera Ranch

The nine villages and districts are:

  • Avendale Village
  • Bridgepark District
  • Covenant Hills Village
  • Echo Ridge Village
  • Flintridge Village
  • Oak Knoll Village
  • Terramor Village
  • Township District
  • Wycliffe District

Comments are closed.